Bill MurtorffShields TraugerThe Balloon Federation of America's Board of Directors have agreed to extend the deadline for submissions for the Shields-Trauger Award, the National Crew Person Award and the Bill Murtorff Spirit of Ballooning Award. Submissions will be accepted for these national awards until November 15, 2020. This change will only affect the 2020 Award Season.


Learn more about these awards by following these links:

Shields-Trauger Award

National Crew Person Award

Bill Murtorff Spirit of Ballooning Award