ELECTION 2017bfa map





Elections are now open for online voting!


You will need your BFA email address and your BFA number. You can find your BFA number by logging into the BFA website. It will be in the top right of the screen. All BFA members as of July 3, 2017 are eligible to vote except Associate members and Junior Balloonists. All seats are for 3 year terms.

All eligible voters can vote for BFA "At Large" Director.

You must reside in the region to vote for regional directors. 

You must be a member of HACD, PRO, or GAS divisions to vote for those candidates.

For those members without an email address, a paper ballot will be mailed.

Voting will end on August 19, 2017 at 5:00pm Central Standard Time.

Click here to VOTE NOW


If you need assistance, contact Scott Wooge (314) 422-5873) or Jill McConnell at the office (515-961-8809).


For those candidates that have provided profiles, you can click on their names to learn more about them.




BFA Board of Directors

Northeast Region Director

Dwight Cramer – Munnsville, NY

Mark MacSkimming – Harrisburg, PA

At Large

Ted Watts – Meadville, PA - Incumbent

Ron Sanchez - Albuquerque, NM

Brian Hoyle - Raleigh, NC


Katie Griggs – Dayton, NV - Incumbent

Mike England – Phoenix, AZ

Hot Air Competition Division


Great Lakes

Gary Britton – Slinger, WI -Incumbent

Paul Dale – Alliance, OH

Paul Suttle – Strasburg, OH

At Large

Aaron Foelske – Channahon, Il

Drew Egerton – Statesville, NC


SW region

Harold Bubba Cliver – Lewisville, TX

Richard Sabin – Henderson, TX


(Vote for 2)

Andy Baird - Dexter, MI

Andrew Nels - Smyrna, GA


Northeast Region

Jeff Snyder – Jericho, VT

Tony Saxton – Nicholson, PA

Great Lakes Region

Tony Sandlin – Fishers, IN