Feb 15 2019
Registration Open for 2019 Online Seminar

Mark Your Calendars!

The Balloon Federation of America's annual

Online Seminar will be available starting

 

Saturday, April 27, 2019

 

Register Here!

 

By request from many pre [ ... ]

Feb 06 2019
BFA Long Jump Challenge

INTRODUCTION

Started in 1990, the BFA Long Jump is an annual contest to promote the sport of hot air ballooning.  Individual pilots and team members plan and conduct their own flights from [ ... ]

Jan 31 2019
Balloon Event Symposium a Success

2019 Balloon Event Symposium A Success!

 

At the first-ever BFA Balloon Event Symposium there were 176 registrants representing 34 US states and two Canadian provinces. The response was ove [ ... ]

Nov 17 2018
FAQ on FAA Event Guidance

FAQs on FAA's Event Guidance

 

Most have seen that the FAA has recently released its most comprehensive revision of FAA Order 8900.1 Volume 3 Chapter 6 Section 1 and 3, Flight Standards Inform [ ... ]

Nov 13 2018
New FAA Policy for Waivered Balloon Events

After over a year of work, the FAA is publishing revised policy for aviation events, including balloon events.  The new guidance makes significant changes for event organizers and provides new gu [ ... ]

Aug 28 2018
2018 Election Results

ELECTION 2018 RESULTS

 

 

Congratulations to our elected directors!

 

BFA Board:

At Large Director - Mark West

North Central Region Director - Tim Cloyd

Southeast Region [ ... ]

Jul 24 2018
July 2018 Quick Release Newsletter

The newest edition of the Quick Release newsletter is now available. You can read it at:

Read July QuickRelease

 

Note: You can read previous versions of the Quick Release by going to h [ ... ]

Jul 23 2018
BFA Voting is now open

Elections are now open for online voting!

 

Voting is open to all members except Associates and Junior Balloonists. Members with listed email addresses will receive an email with a link to vot [ ... ]

Jul 02 2018
 2018 Hall Of Fame Induction


Join us as we induct three more incredible balloonists into the U.S. Ballooning Hall of Fame!

Jun 21 2018
2018 CIA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - October 5th

CIA International Ballooning Hall of Fame – 2018 Ceremony The International Ballooning Commission (CIA), in conjunction with the Anderson-Abruzzo International Balloon Museum (AAIB), will hold th [ ... ]

Apr 25 2018
2018 Seminar Instruction Page

INSTRUCTIONS

 

The seminar is Saturday, April 28 starting at 9:30 am Eastern Time (8:30 central, 7:30 Mountain, 6:30 Pacific).

 

Your “TO DO” list:

     &nb [ ... ]

Mar 10 2018
BFA Face-to-Face Board Meeting Set

BFA Meeting

Thursday, March 22, 2018

1:00pm - 5:00pm

Owner's Boardroom - Hilton Philadelphia

 

The BFA Board of directors will hold their Spring face-to-face meeting on March 22, 2018. The m [ ... ]

More current news