Back to Awards Menu  

Kinnie Gibson 1437208941 Kinnie Gibson Fellowship Award 

Kinnie Gibson was a lifelong balloonist who was extremely grateful for the community of balloonists. He asked that his legacy honor that spirit of community and fellowship. This award given at the award ceremony of the US Nationals honors a person that furthers the spirit of fellowship in our community.

The recipient receives a trophy, $500 awarded to the BFA on their behalf and $500 awarded to the charity of their choice.

Submissions of worthy candidates in the competitive ballooning community along with a short bio can be send to Kinnie Gibson Fellowship Award coordinator Gary Heavin

Prior year recipients

Year Recipient
2023 Larry Aldridge
2022 Patty Cramer
2021 Andy Baird
2019 Maury & Lynn Sullivan
2018 Jason Jones
2017 Ken Draughn
2016 Bill Bussey
2015 Sandy Graf