Candidates have been selected by their respective nominating committees and we are please to announce the candidates for the 2023 election.  All seats are for 3 year terms unless noted.

Online voting will begin on July 30, 2023. For those members without an email address, a paper ballot will be sent on that date. Voting will end on August 29, 5:00pm. 


For those candidates that have provided profiles, you can click on their names to learn more about them.

BFA Board of Directors

Northeast Region Director

Blair Beard

Bruce Byberg

Western Region Director

Dwayne Osborn

Larry Simburger

At Large Director

Patrick Cannon, Incumbent

Brian Chase


Hot Air Competition Division


Great Lakes Region Director

Paul Petrehn

At Large Director

Joe Zvada, Incumbent

Southwest Region Director

Natasha Stanke


(Vote for 2)

Andy Baird, Incumbent

Andrew Nels, Incumbent


All PRO Board of Director's position will be appointed by the PRO Division Board. If interested in representing At-Large or any Region  please notify a current member of the PRO Division Board of Directors.